Central Office

Professional Staff

Franklin Tuitt, Ed.D.

Vice President | Chief Diversity Officer

franklin.tuitt@uconn.edu

Pronouns: He | Him | His

Jonelle Reynolds, Ph.D.

Director of Diversity and Inclusion Initiatives

jonelle.reynolds@uconn.edu

Pronouns: She | Her | Hers

Michael Vidal, M.Ed.

Director of Diversity and Inclusion Initiatives

michael.vidal@uconn.edu

Pronouns: He | Him | His

Velda Alfred-Abney, M.B.A.

Executive Assistant

velda.alfred@uconn.edu

Pronouns: She | Her | Hers

Milagros Castillo-Montoya, Ed.D.

ODI Faculty Fellow

milagros.castillo-montoya@uconn.edu

Pronouns: She | Her | Ella

Patrick K. Russell, M.A.

DEI Communications Coordinator

patrick.k.russell@uconn.edu

Pronouns: He | Him | His

Graduate Students

Omar Romandia

Pronouns: He Him His | Él

Program of Study: PhD in Learning, Leadership, & Education Policy

Areas of Interest: Low-income and racial/ethnic minoritized students’ college access, undocumented/DACAmented college students, college preparatory programs, educational policies that impact college access and completion

Crismar Santos

Pronouns: She | Her | Hers

Program of Study: MA in Higher Education & Student Affairs

Kelly Schlabach

Pronouns: She | They

Program of Study: PhD in Learning, Leadership, & Education Policy

Areas of interest: Critical Whiteness Studies, Queer Theory, policing on college campuses, pedagogy

 

Sarah Abbey

Pronouns: They | Them

Program of Study: MA in Higher Education & Student Affairs

Undergraduate Students

Jaelie Jackson

Pronouns: She | They

Program of Study: BA in English, minor in Gerontology

Natalie Grandahl

Pronouns: She | Her | Hers

Program of Study: BA in Political Science, minor in Global Studies

Jahdiel Adam Gerena

Pronouns: He | Him | His | Él

Program of Study: BA in Communications

Dylan Peters

Pronouns: He | Him | His

Program of Study: BS in Finance, minor in Real Estate

Tiffany Addy

Pronouns: She | Her | Hers

Program of Study: BS in Physiology & Neurobiology, minor in Global Studies

Xiaolin Huang